The Cover Up Vol. 4: "Dinner's Ruined"

by The Baketones

  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Purchasable with gift card


    You own this



Baketones Music is pleased to announce the release of the fourth of five free EPs which, in total, comprise a 15-track album of selected cover songs performed by The Baketones, entitled "The Cover Up".

The album was recorded over the course of two days, completely live "off the floor". No studio trickery involved; just raw garaged-up tracks pumped out by five guys who are having fun playing them.

The 15 track album is split up into 5 EPs, each containing 3 songs. Each band member was responsible for picking 2 songs for their "own" EP, with the third song on each EP being a band choice. Volume 4 contains selections from Baketones guitarist Morgan Rigby.

The band learned and arranged all the songs on the spot in the studio right before recording them. The idea was to take some songs which were a natural fit with our playing style, and some which were radically different, and make them our own — ultimately putting a Baketones stamp on each of them and injecting some of our own personal musical tastes into the process.


released August 31, 2010


all rights reserved